Staff & Contact Info

The Independence Chamber of Commerce consists of a talented, dedicated, and innovative team that vary in skills but share the common goal of shaping Independence into a place where business and community thrive. Meet the gifted gang.

Tom Lesnak
President, Independence Chamber of Commerce & EDC
Email: Tom@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 463-3510
Contact for: Board of Directors, Executive Committee, Financial Operations, Chamber Program of Work.

Trina Anderson
Member Services
Email: trina@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 356-6121
Contact for: Membership, Ambassadors Subcommittee, L.E.A.D. Independence, Picnic on the Lawn, Golf Tournament, iMembership 101, Speed Leads

Kelsey Edwards
Event Planning & Academies of ISD Liaison
Email: kelsey@ichamber.biz

Phone:  (816) 875-9269

Contact for: Academies of Liaison, Monthly Luncheons, Ribbon Cuttings, and Business Before & After Hours, ISD Career Fair

Mikealene Evans
Director of Marketing & Communications 
Email: mikealene@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 607-8827
Contact for: Communications & Marketing, Marketing Committee, Quarterly Newsletter, Annual Directory, and Business Expo, iN Biz Resource Committee

Lois McDonald
Vice President of Community Development
Email: lois@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 875-4112
Contact for: SantaCaliGon Days® Festival, Public Policy Committee and the Independence Civic Council

 

Morgan Welch
Special Projects Manager
Email: morgan@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 875-4112
Contact for: SantaCaliGon Days® Festival and the Independence Civic Council.

 

Sarah Beth Wood
Program and Operations Manager
Email: sarahbeth@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 875-9328
Contact for: Membership, SantaCaliGon Days® Festival, Economic Development, Public Policy, Young Independence Professionals, and Chairman's Book Club

Kris Zerr
Vice President & Director of Finance
Email: kris@iChamber.biz
Phone: (816) 783-0313
Contact for: Finance, Accounting, and HR.

Copyright 2015 - All Rights Reserved - Micronet